Authentic Movement (AM) is a method originated from dance therapy used in holistic dance pedagogy and psychotherapy as well as in artistic processes. It offers insights and experiences into deep layers of the inner body (Soma) and psyche, new expressions and abilities for the physical body (Physis) and the explorations and integration of its interconnections.

Authentic Movement (AM) is a practice of listening and moving from inner impulses, images and stories, of developing a non-judgemental view of Self and others and attending to a language, which is mindful and experienced based.  We also honour spiritual aspects of ourselves through movement

There are two roles: the mover and the witness. The mover has a set amount of time where he/she moves, dances, listens, voices and interacts with closed eyes. He/she can freely choose where his/her sensations and movements take her/him into the dance. The mover is seen by a single person or a group of witnesses, who in turn are tuning in into their own inner sensations, impulses, feelings, stories and images. 

In the sharing, both the mover and the witness exchange these inner sensations verbally free of interpretation. There are simple, but specific guidelines how to use language in the sharing. 

Authentic Movement Plus is an extended form of Authentic Movement developed over the last ten years by Sabine Parzer and Martina Mückler.

AM plus includes the practices of:

  • Bodywork, Somatics, Applied Anatom

  • Contemporary Dance Improvisation 

  • Elements of Dance Therapy 

  • Dance in Nature

  • Non- Violent Communication 

  • Painting & Crafts

  • Creative Writing

Authentic Movement Plus as used in a healing and self-exploration settings can:

  • Develop a link between the unconscious and conscious body

  • Further a person’s ability to embody and express their life experiences 

  • Help to grow people fully into their creative and professional potential

  • Establish forms of nonverbal communication 

  • Clarify and sharpen verbal communication skills

  • Develop an attitude of non-judgment towards Self and others

  • Learn to trust one’s body

  • Develop new bodyimagery, selfawareness and selfacceptance

 

Integrative Contact Improvisation is a mindful form of contact improvisation that focuses on the healing, emotionally connecting elements in dancing. We play, research and test our physical and emotional boundaries in a setting where vulnerability, connection and encounter have as much room as physicality, wildness and artistic expression. Kinesthetic empathy, self-responsibility, touch qualities and principles of movement are core elements of Integrative Contact Improvisation.   

 

In the last 10 years, an approach has emerged in the research of healing spaces in Holistic Dance, which Sabine Parzer calls Integrative Contact Improvisation. Playful encounter and communication, the interaction between inside and outside, deep relaxation and physical connectivity are in focus. Acrobatics and technique are part of this approach, but the emphasis is on secure emotional connections and openness to "what is".

 

Contact Improvisation (CI) is a self-defined, fluently changing dance form, shaped by the focus, intention and training of the dancers, instructor or the setting (i.e. jam). Originally used as a means to investigate performance it was founded 1972 through an initiative of Steve Paxton. Its development needs to be credited to many pioneers of the postmodern era, such as Nita Little, Nancy Stark Smith, Danny Lepkov, Trisha Brown, Sara Shelton Mann and many others.

Influences that have helped shape the formation of CI were: modern and postmodern dance, acrobatics and martial arts. Further developments of CI include somatic methods, meditation practices, Tantra and the research in communication and community living practices.

The starting point for Contact Improvisation is the meeting of two people who share touch in improvisational movements. Three dimensional movements are being created through the interplay of the elements of dance, such as weight, force, speed and momentum. 

During the contact of two bodies, it can happen that:
  • Different surfaces of the body touch: i.e. hand to hand, hand to back, head to foot

  • Bodyweight is being transferred onto a partner in different degrees: from sharing weight of a single finger to partial or full bodyweight

  • Levels of movement shift: standing, lying down, in the air

  • Dance partners stay stationary or locomote through the space

  • Speed varies

  • Individual dances occur even though dancers are in contact

  •  Any of these elements become the focus of the dance and/or are interchangeable/ variable 

 

 

.

The elements of dance are:
  • Space: space, movement (running, walking, jumping, etc.), direction, levels, inner / outer space, public / private, near / distance, paths

  • Time: measured / unmeasured time, rhythm (2/4, ¾ etc.), felt time, tempo, crescendo / descrescendo, music live / recorded, silence, voice

  • Body: body parts, inner / kines / outer sphere, body systems (joints, muscles, bones, organs etc.), touch qualities, open / closed eyes / peripheral vision

  • Force: percussive, swinging, stopped, vibrating

These elements can be combined with each other at will and form the basis for a differentiated movement vocabulary.

In Contemporay Dance Improvisation we learn, play and research with the elements of dance. In solo, duet, trio or group settings (scores) we acquire the basic tools of dance, which allow us a playful approach to expression, freedom in movement, creativity and design. We improvise with different parts of ourselves, the body, its connections to space, time and power. We pay tribute to the present moment and its stories, which find expression with abstract, artistic, archetypal, psychosomatic, personal and political content.

Contemporay Dance Improvisation emerged as part of the movement of postmodern dance in the 1960s. Revolutionary choreographers and dancers expanded the possibilities in which dance could present itself as an art form. The theater was no longer the only place where performances could take place, but every place, whether street, garage, forest, roof, or studio became a place to express oneself. Classical gender roles were no longer used, the woman was equal to the man on stage, could also lift men and often costumes were uniform. 

In the meantime Contemporay Dance Improvisation has established itself as an independent art form and is often called "Instant Composition".  The goal is to surrender to the moment, to play with the elements of dance without or with only a few guidelines, to select and create in "free fall". Improvisation scores are structures with the help of which different themes are condensed or focused on.

 

  Goals

  • The art of sensing the inner body (soma) in connection to larger systems such as social- and community bodies, environmental and planetary systems

  • The view of somatics is inseparable from ecological health and sustainability

  • The practice of using somatic principles to facilitate and enhance sustainable work in the landscape, e.g. gardens, farms, village buildings.

Deep ecology (1972 founded by Arne Naess, continued a.o.by Joanna Macy) contains the concept of science, education and a way of life, which is based on the reciprocal conditioning and connectedness of all life on earth. As Einstein said, "We cannot solve our environmental and social problems through the same patterns of thought that created them." This is especially true for all sustainability issues. Therefore, an awareness process is needed through which we humans not only rationally understand the destruction of life on this planet but also learn to sense it again. From the point of view of my experience, this sensing is most effectively shaped through the access of movement and dance, working with the body and expressing positive, resource-oriented sustainability in our own system as well as in larger ecosystems. 


We work with the Ecological Self:  a Self that understands and accepts the wild parts of our psyche and that recognizes our fault in the environment without being overwhelmed by it.

EcoSomatics is an emerging interdisciplinary pioneer field in the USA and Europe, that has been growing since 2007.  It connects and interweaves ecological consciousness, sustainability, dance and performing arts, body- and psychotherapy.

The practice of ecosomatics heals the separation between mind, body, and earth by encouraging direct sensory perception of one’s body both in the natural environment and as the natural environment.

 

The soma, a Greek word, means "living body" or "the body that is perceived from within". In Somatics we work with approaches from different body-therapeutic methods to give this living body and its sensations, perceptions and experiences space to unfold and express themselves. 

 

In the practice of Somatics and Applied Anatomy, a dialogue between inside and outside, between psyche and body, between being and doing is created. We learn to learn in a different way, to become pain-free, to experience lightness in movement and dance, to work more efficiently in everyday life and to be in the here and now with more joy of life and expressiveness.

 

In Holistic Dance the practice of Somatics is an invitation to dance with a soft, receptive and alert body. We need an attentive intuitive body-mind to develop subtle and playful communication.  The state "released tonus - accute awareness" connects to deeper layers of the body, its systems, the environment and other dancers.

   We work with

 

  • conscious breathing and effects on movement qualities

  • qualities of touch and how they relate to tonus

  • injury prevention and recovery

  • exploration of the body systems and their expressive qualities

  • refinement of body awareness on an objective and subjective level

  • development of kinesthetic sensitivity to support homeostasis and self-regulation

  • recognition of common perception- and posture patterns

  • improvement of the quality of life in everyday life, profession and artistic expression

fb_sabin.png
burgermenü_braun.png

Authentic Movement (AM) ist eine Methode, die aus der Tanztherapie stammt und in der ganzheitlichen Tanzpädagogik und Psychotherapie, sowie in künstlerischen Prozessen verwendet wird. Es bietet Einblicke und Erfahrungen in tiefe Schichten des inneren Körpers (Soma) und der Psyche, neue Ausdrucksformen und Fähigkeiten für den physischen Körper (Physis) und die Erforschung und Integration seiner Verbindungen.

 

Authentic Movement (AM) ist eine Praxis des Zuhörens und der Bewegung von inneren Impulsen, Bildern und Geschichten, der Entwicklung einer wertfreien Sicht auf sich selbst und andere und der Pflege einer Sprache, die achtsam und erfahrungsbasiert ist. Wir würdigen spirituelle Aspekte unseres Selbst in der Bewegung.

 

Es gibt zwei Rollen: die Bewegende und die Zeugin. Die Bewegende schließt die Augen für einen bestimmten Zeitraum und kann sich nun frei bewegen, tanzen, lauschen, tönen und mit geschlossenen Augen in Kontakt zu gehen. Die Bewegende wird von einer einzelnen Person oder einer Gruppe von Zeugen „gesehen“, die sich währenddessen ihren eigenen inneren Empfindungen, Impulsen, Gefühlen, Geschichten und Bildern widmen.

 

Im verbalen Austausch danach, teilt sowohl die Bewegende als auch die Zeugin ihre inneren Empfindungen frei von Wertung mit. Es gibt einfache, aber spezielle Richtlinien für die Verwendung von Sprache im Sharing.

Authentic Movement Plus ist eine
erweiterte Form von Authentic Movement, die Sabine Parzer und Martina Mückler in den letzten zehn Jahren entwickelt haben.
AM plus beinhaltet zusätzlich zu Authentic Movement:
  • Körperarbeit, Somatics, angewandte Anatomie

  • Zeitgenössische Tanzimprovisation

  • Elemente der Tanztherapie

  • Tanz in der Natur

  • Gewaltfreie Kommunikation

  • Malen und Basteln

  • Kreatives Schreiben

Authentic Movement Plus kann , wenn es in einem Heilungs- und Selbsterfahrungskontext verwendet wird:

  • Eine Verbindung zwischen dem unbewussten und bewussten Körper herstellen

  • die Fähigkeit einer Person, ihre Lebenserfahrungen zu verkörpern und auszudrücken erweitern

  • Menschen dabei helfen, ihr kreatives und berufliches Potenzial voll auszuschöpfen

  • Formen der nonverbalen Kommunikation schulen

  • Klärung und Verbesserung der verbalen Kommunikationsfähigkeiten fördern

  • eine Haltung der Nichtwertung sich selbst und anderen gegenüber entwickeln

  • dem eigenen Körper vertrauen lernen

  • Entwicklung neuer Körperbilder, Selbstbewusstsein und Selbstakzeptanz fördern

 

Integrative Contact Improvisation ist eine achtsame Form der Contact Improvisation, die sich auf die heilsamen, emotional verbindenden Elemente im Tanzen konzentriert. Wir spielen, forschen und testen unsere physischen und emotionalen Grenzen in einem Setting indem Verletzlichkeit, Verbundenheit und Begegnung genauso Raum haben, wie Körperlichkeit, Wildheit und künstlerischer Ausdruck. Kinästhetische Empathie, Selbstverantwortung, Berührungsqualitäten und Prinzipien der Bewegung sind Kernelemente der Integrative Contact Improvisation.

 

In den letzten 10 Jahren hat sich in der Forschung von heilsamen Räumen im Holistic Dance eine Herangehenweise herauskristallisiert, die Sabine Parzer Integrative Contact Improvisation nennt.

Spielerische Begegnung und Kommunikation, die Interaktion zwischen Innen und Außen, tiefe Entspannung und körperliche Verbundenheit stehen im Fokus. Akrobatik und Technik sind Teil dieser Herangehensweise, doch liegt der Schwerpunkt auf den sicheren emotionalen Verbindungen und der Offenheit für „das was ist“.

 

Contact Improvisation (CI) ist eine selbstdefinierte und abwechslungsreiche Tanzform, die durch Fokus, Intention und Training der Tänzer*Innen, Lehrer*Innen und des Settings (Workshop, Performance, Jam) geprägt ist.

Ursprünglich als Forschungsinstrument für Performance eingesetzt, wurde Contact Improvisation 1972 auf einer Initiative von Steve Paxton gegründet. Die Entwicklung von CI kann vielen Pionier*Innen der postmodernen Ära zugeschrieben werden, wie Nita Little, Nancy Stark Smith, Danny Lepkov, Trisha Brown, Sara Shelton Mann und vielen anderen.

Frühe Einflüsse, die die Entstehung von

CI mitgestaltet haben, waren: moderner

und postmoderner Tanz, Akrobatik und Kampfsport, spätere Weiterentwicklungen umfassen somatische Methoden, Meditation, Tantra, gewaltfreie Kommunikation und Gemeinschaftsleben.

 

Der Ausgangspunkt für Contact Improvisation ist die Begegnung von zwei Personen, die Berührung in Improvisationsbewegungen teilen. Dreidimensionale Bewegungen entstehen durch das Zusammenspiel der Tanzelemente wie Gewicht, Kraft, Geschwindigkeit und Impuls.

Beim Kontakt zweier Körper gibt es viele kreative Möglichkeiten:
  • Unterschiedliche Oberflächen des Körpers berühren sich: d.h. Hand an Hand, Hand an Rücken, Kopf an Fuß

  • Das Körpergewicht wird auf einen Partner übertragen: von der Gewichtsverteilung eines einzelnen Fingers auf Teil- oder Ganzkörpergewicht

  • Ebenen der Bewegung verschieben sich: am Boden, Stehen, in der Luft

  • Tanzpartner bleiben stationär oder bewegen sich durch den Raum

  • Geschwindigkeit variiert

  • Solo Tänze zeigen sich, auch wenn Tänzer in Kontakt sind

 

 

Die Contemporay Dance Improvisation entstand als Teil der Bewegung postmoderner Tanz in den 1960er Jahren. Revolutionäre Choreographen und Tänzer erweiterten die Möglichkeiten in denen sich Tanz als Kunstform darstellen konnte. Das Theater war nicht mehr der einzige Ort an dem Aufführungen stattfinden konnten, sondern jeder Ort, ob Straße, Garage, Wald, Dach, oder Studio wurden zu Plätzen um sich ausdrücken zu können. Es wurden nicht mehr klassische Geschlechterrollen verwendet, die Frau war dem Mann gleichgestellt, konnte auch Männer heben und oft waren Kostüme einheitlich.

Mittlerweile hat sich die Contemporay Dance Improvisation als eigenständige Kunstform etabliert und wird oft als „Instant Composition“ bezeichnet.  Das Ziel ist es sich dem Moment hinzugeben, ohne oder nur mit wenigen Vorgaben mit den Elementen des Tanzes zu spielen, ausuwählen und im „freien Fall“ zu gestalten. Improvisationsscores sind Strukturen mit deren Hilfe verschiedene Themen kanalisiert werden oder ein Fokus gesetzt wird.

Die Elemente des Tanzes sind:
  • Raum: Platz, Fortbewegung (laufen, gehen, hüpfen etc.), Richtung, Ebenen, innere/äußerer Raum, öffentliche/ privat, Nähe/Distanz, Wege

  • Zeit: gemessene/ ungemessene Zeit, Rhythmus (2/4, ¾ etc.), gefühlte Zeit, Tempo, Crescendo/ Descrescendo, Musik live/ aufgenommen, Stille, Stimme

  • Körper: Körperteile, innere/kines/äußere Sphäre, Körpersysteme (Gelenke, Muskeln, Knochen, Organe etc.), Berührungsqualitäten, geöffnete/geschlossene Augen/ peripher Vision 

  • Kraft: perkussiv, schwingend, angehalten,vibrierend

Diese Elemente können beliebig miteinander kombiniert werden und stellen die Basis für ein differenzierte Bewegungsvokabular dar.

In der Contemporay Dance Improvisation erlernen, spielen und forschen wir mit den Elementen des Tanzes. In Solo, Duett, Trio oder Gruppensettings (Scores) erwerben wir die Grundwerkzeuge des Tanzes, die uns einen spielerischen Zugang zu Ausdruck, Freiheit in Bewegung, Kreativität und Gestaltung erlauben.

 

Wir improvisieren mit den verschiedensten Anteilen unseres Selbst, dem Körper, deren Verbindungen zu Raum, Zeit und Kraft. Wir würdigen den Gegenwartsmoment und seinen Geschichten, die mit abstrakten, künstlerischen, archetypischen, psychosomatischen, persönlichen und politischen Inhalten Ausdruck finden.

 

   Ziele

 

  • Die Kunst den eigenen, inneren Körper (Soma) in Verbindung mit größeren Systemen wie Sozial- und Gemeinschaftswesen, Umwelt und Planeten wahrzunehmen und zu fördern.

  • Die Ansicht, dass somatisches Erleben nicht trennbar ist von ökologischer Gesundheit und Nachhaltigkeit.

  • Die Praxis, in der man sich somatischen Prinzipien bedient, um nachhaltige Arbeit im Landschaftsbereich (z.B. Gärten, Bauernhöfe, Gemeinschaftsgebäude) zu ermöglichen und zu verbessern.

Die Tiefenökologie (1972 begründet von Arne Naess, weiterführend Joanna Macy) versteht sich als eine Haltung für Wissenschaft, Bildungskonzept und Lebensform, die auf der wechselseitigen Bedingtheit und Verbundenheit allen Lebens auf der Erde beruht. Wie Einstein sagte: „Wir können unsere ökologischen und sozialen Probleme nicht durch dieselben Denkmuster lösen, durch die sie entstanden sind.“ Dies gilt im Besonderen für alle Belange der Nachhaltigkeit. Daher bedarf es eines Bewusstwerdungsprozesses, durch den wir Menschen die Zerstörung von Leben auf diesem Planeten nicht nur rational begreifen, sondern wieder fühlen lernen. Dieses Fühlen gestalten wir aus der Sicht meiner Erfahrung am effizientesten durch den Zugang von Bewegung und Tanz, die Arbeit mit dem Körper und Ausdruck um positive, ressourcenorientierte Nachhaltigkeit im eigenen System wie in größeren Ökosysteme herbeizuführen. Wir arbeiten mit dem Ökologischen Selbst: ein Selbst, dass die wilden Anteile unserer Psyche versteht und annimmt und dass unser Verschulden an der Umwelt erkennt, ohne davon überwältigt zu sein.

Ecosomatics ist ein aufstrebendes, interdisziplinäres Pionierfeld, das seit 2007 in den USA und Europa stetig wächst.

Es verknüpft ökologische Bewusstseinsentwicklung, Nachhaltigkeit, Tanz und darstellende Künste, Körpertherapien und Psychotherapie miteinander.

Die Praxis der EcoSomatics hat heilsamen Einfluss auf die Verbindung von Körper, Geist und Natur. Sie schult die sensorische Wahrnehmung des eigenen Körpers in der natürlichen Umgebung und als natürliche Umgebung selbst.

 

Der Soma, ein griechisches Wort, bedeutet „lebender Körper“ oder „der Körper, der von innen wahrgenommen wird“. In Somatics arbeiten wir mit Ansätzen aus unterschiedlichen körpertherapeutischen Methoden um diesen lebendigen Körper und seinen Empfindungen, Wahrnehmungen und Erfahrungswerten Raum zu geben, sich zu entfalten und auszudrücken.

 

In der Praxis von Somatics und Applied Anatomy entsteht ein Dialog zwischen Innen und Außen, zwischen Psyche und Körper, zwischen Sein und Tun. Wir lernen anders zu lernen, schmerzfrei zu werden, Leichtigkeit in Bewegung und Tanz zu erleben, im Alltag effizienter zu arbeiten und mit mehr Lebensfreude und Ausdruckskraft im Hier und Jetzt zu sein.

 

Im Holistic Dance ist die Praxis der Somatics eine Einladung mit einem weichen, empfänglichen und wachen Körper zu tanzen. Wir brauchen einen aufmerksamen intuitiven Body-mind, um subtile und spielerische Kommunikation zu ent-wickeln. Der Zustand „Released tonus – accute awareness“ („entspannter Tonus – genaue Achstamkeit“ stellt die Verbin-dung zu tieferen Schichten des Körpers, seinen Körpersyste-men, der Umgebung und anderen Tänzer*innen her.

  Wir arbeiten mit

  • Bewusster Atem und Auswirkungen auf Bewegungsqualitäten

  • Berührungsqualitäten und wie sie sich auf den Tonus beziehen

  • Prävention und Erholung von Verletzungen

  • Erforschen der Körpersysteme und ihren Ausdrucksqualitäten

  • Körperbewusstein auf objektiver und subjektiver Ebene verfeinern

  • Entwicklung von kinästhetischer Sensibilität um Homöostase und Selbstregulation zu unterstützen

  • Erkennen von üblichen Wahrnehmungs- und Haltungsmustern

  • Verbesserung der Lebensqualität im Alltag, Beruf und künstlerischem Ausdruck

fb_sabin.png
burgermenü_braun.png