Holistic Dance Sabine Parzer

© CRISTI SERBAN

papierhintergrund_streifen_small_edited_

Is head and founder of the Holistic Dance Institute (founded 2010). Her professional experience spans over 30 years as a dancer, choreographer, teacher, bodyworker, author and organizer in the USA, Europe, Russia, Israel and Brazil. 

 

Transformation through dance, movement and touch has been Sabine’s personal and professional journey.  The Holistic Dance Institute’s focus is on training professionals and lay people alike through Teachers Trainings, Advanced Teachers Trainings, Holistic Dance Embodiments Trainings, Retreats, open workshops and single sessions.

 

Born in 1971 in Vienna, she studied modern dance (Bachelor of Arts with excellence in Modern Dance Columbia College Chicago) and danced professionally in Chicago and New York for 9 years (1989-97), until she returned to Austria to teach for 14 years as a holistic dance pedagogue in a rehabilitation center for traumatized patients after work- and traffic accidents. 

 

Her trainings include Systemische und Integrative Bewegungslehre® (an extended Feldenkrais® Training) as well as Kleintechnique, ZenBodytherapy®, Yoga, White Crane Silat, Rosen Method®, Shiatsu, Kashmirian Massage, Visionary Cranio Sacral Work, non-violent communication, Psychotherapy, family constellations,  a.o.

 

She was also the founder and artistic Director of the Contact Festival Austria from 2012-17. Her choreographies and improvisational scores are being performed since 1990 in New York City, San Francisco, Chicago, Berlin, Vienna, amongst other cities. She is currently working on international dance film projects together with filmmaker Krisztina Kerekes.

 

Sabin teaches regularly at international dance festivals such as Impulstanz, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Israeli Contact Festival, Moscow Contact Festival, Kontakt Budapest, Osterimprofestival Göttingen, Potsdamer Tanztage and at Tanzquartier Wien. 

 

From her perspectives both as an artist and as a healer, Sabine combines improvisational and technical aspects of contemporary dance, somatic and healing aspects of many different BodyMind methods and transformational tools from systemic psychotherapy, dance therapy and original tantra. 

Rich, articulated, deep, professional... 

 

...Sabine Parzer as a person, dance artist and trainer brings delight into the complex, multilayered somatic and dance performance world! 

With her magnanimous teaching, many could get to places that could only dream of.   

 

ESZTER GAL

dancer, choreographer, educator

Sabin is equipped with the special ability...

 

...to perceive the needs and dynamics of a group very clearly in order to then act accordingly and intervene pedagogically.

 

CHRISTIAN FINDEISEN

Team Manufaktur, Teachers Training No. 7

fb_sabin.png
burgermenü_braun.png

Holistic Dance Sabine Parzer

© CRISTI SERBAN

papierhintergrund_streifen_small_edited_

Sabin Parzer ist Leiterin und Gründerin des Holistic Dance Institute (gegründet 2010). Ihre Berufserfahrung umfasst über 30 Jahre als Tänzerin, Choreografin, Pädagogin, Körperarbeiterin, Autorin und Organisatorin in den USA, Europa, Russland, Israel und Brasilien. 

Transformation durch Tanz, Bewegung und Berührung ist Sabines persönlicher und beruflicher Weg.  Der Schwerpunkt des Holistic Dance Institute liegt auf der Ausbildung von Profis und Laien gleichermaßen durch Teachers Trainings, Advanced Teachers Track, Holistic Dance Embodiments Trainings, Retreats, offenen Workshops und Einzelsitzungen.

Geboren 1971 in Wien, studierte sie Modernen Tanz (Bachelor of Arts mit Auszeichnung  in Modern Dance Columbia College Chicago)und tanzte sie professionell in Chicago und New York für 9 Jahre (1989-97), bis sie nach Österreich zurückkehrte, um 14 Jahre lang als ganzheitliche Tanzpädagogin in einem Rehabilitationszentrum (AUVA Weißer Hof Klosterneuburg) für traumatisierte Patienten nach Arbeits- und Verkehrsunfällen zu unterrichten. 

Ihre Ausbildungen und Trainings umfassen Systemische und Integrative Bewegungslehre® (eine erweiterte Feldenkrais® Ausbildung) sowie Kleintechnik, ZenBodytherapy®, Yoga, Weißer Kranich Silat, Rosen Methode®, Shiatsu, kaschmirische Massage, Visionäre Cranio Sakralarbeit, Psychotherapie, Familienaufstellungen, gewaltfreie Kommunikation u.a.

Sie war auch Gründerin und künstlerische Leiterin des Contact Festival Austria von 2012-17. Ihre Choreographien und Improvisationsstrukturen  werden seit 1990 u.a. in New York City, San Francisco, Chicago, Berlin und Wien aufgeführt. Derzeit arbeitet sie an internationalen Tanzfilmprojekten gemeinsam mit der Filmemacherin Krisztina Kerekes.

Sabine  unterrichtet regelmäßig bei internationalen Tanzfestivals wie Impulstanz, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Israeli Contact Festival, Moscow Contact Festival, Kontakt Budapest, Osterimprofestival Göttingen, Potsdamer Tanztage und im Tanzquartier Wien. 

 

Aus ihrer Perspektive sowohl als Künstlerin als auch als Heilerin verbindet Sabine improvisatorische und technische Aspekte des zeitgenössischen Tanzes, somatische und heilende Aspekte vieler verschiedener BodyMind-Methoden und Transformationswerkzeuge aus der systemischer Psychotherapie, Tanztherapie und dem ursprünglichen Tantra.

Reich, artikuliert, tief, professionell.

 

Sabine Parzer als Mensch, Tanzkünstlerin und Trainerin bringt Begeisterung in die komplexe, vielschichtige Welt der Somatik und Tanzperformance!

Mit ihrem großmütigen Unterricht können viele an Orte gelangen,

von denen sie nur träumen können.

ESZTER GAL

Tänzerin, Choreographin, Pädagogin

Sabine ist mit der besonderen Fähigkeit ...

 

... ausgestattet, die Bedürfnisse und Dynamik einer Gruppe sehr klar wahrzunehmen um dann auch entsprechend zu handeln und pädagogisch zu intervenieren.

CHRISTIAN FINDEISEN

Team Manufaktur, Teachers Training Nr. 7

fb_sabin.png
burgermenü_braun.png